## 1A SBCCC 300.3 Service Area Assignments

- (a) The State Board of Community Colleges assigns college service areas as follows:
  - (1) Alamance Community College Alamance County
  - (2) Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Buncombe and Madison Counties
  - (3) Beaufort County Community College Beaufort, Hyde, Tyrrell, and Washington Counties
  - (4) Bladen Community College Bladen County
  - (5) Blue Ridge Community College Henderson and Transylvania Counties
  - (6) Brunswick Community College Brunswick County
  - (7) Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute Caldwell and Watauga Counties
  - (8) Cape Fear Community College New Hanover and Pender Counties
  - (9) Carteret Community College Carteret County
  - (10) Catawba Valley Community College Alexander and Catawba Counties
  - (11) Central Carolina Community College Chatham, Harnett, and Lee Counties
  - (12) Central Piedmont Community College Mecklenburg County
  - (13) Cleveland Community College Cleveland County
  - (14) Coastal Carolina Community College Onslow County
  - (15) College of The Albemarle Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Pasquotank, and Perquimans Counties
  - (16) Craven Community College Craven County
  - (17) Davidson-Davie Community College Davidson and Davie Counties
  - (18) Durham Technical Community College Durham and Orange Counties
  - (19) Edgecombe Community College Edgecombe County
  - (20) Fayetteville Technical Community College Cumberland County
  - (21) Forsyth Technical Community College Forsyth and Stokes Counties
  - (22) Gaston College Gaston and Lincoln Counties
  - (23) Guilford Technical Community College Guilford County
  - (24) Halifax Community College Halifax and Northampton (Townships of Gaston, Occoneechee, Pleasant Hill, and Seaboard) Counties

- (25) Haywood Community College Haywood County
- (26) Isothermal Community College Polk and Rutherford Counties
- (27) James Sprunt Community College Duplin County
- (28) Johnston Community College Johnston County
- (29) Lenoir Community College Greene, Jones and Lenoir Counties
- (30) Martin Community College Bertie (Townships of Indian Woods, Merry Hill, Windsor), and Martin Counties
- (31) Mayland Community College Avery, Mitchell, and Yancey Counties
- (32) McDowell Community College McDowell County
- (33) Mitchell Community College Iredell County
- (34) Montgomery Community College Montgomery County
- (35) Nash Community College Nash County
- (36) Pamlico Community College Pamlico County
- (37) Piedmont Community College Caswell and Person Counties
- (38) Pitt Community College Pitt County
- (39) Randolph Community College Randolph County
- (40) Richmond Community College Richmond and Scotland Counties
- (41) Roanoke-Chowan Community College Bertie (Townships of Colerain, Mitchells, Roxobel, Snakebite, Whites, Windsor [continuing education courses only] and Woodville), Hertford, and Northampton (Townships of Jackson, Kirby, Rich Square, Roanoke, and Wiccacanee) Counties
- (42) Robeson Community College Robeson County
- (43) Rockingham Community College Rockingham County
- (44) Rowan-Cabarrus Cabarrus and Rowan Counties
- (45) Sampson Community College Sampson County
- (46) Sandhills Community College Hoke and Moore Counties
- (47) South Piedmont Community College Anson and Union Counties
- (48) Southeastern Community College Columbus County
- (49) Southwestern Community College Jackson, Macon, and Swain Counties
- (50) Stanly Community College Stanly County
- (51) Surry Community College Surry and Yadkin Counties

- (52) Tri-County Community College Cherokee, Clay, and Graham Counties
- (53) Vance-Granville Community College Franklin, Granville, Vance, and Warren Counties
- (54) Wake Technical Community College Wake County
- (55) Wayne Community College Wayne County
- (56) Western Piedmont Community College Burke County
- (57) Wilkes Community College Alleghany, Ashe, and Wilkes Counties
- (58) Wilson Community College Wilson County

History Note: Authority G.S. 115D-5;

Eff. <u>August 1, 2016</u>. Amended Eff. <u>April 1, 2021;</u>